The International Fire Aviation Working Group comprises:

  • One member nominated by the responsible agency or fire aviation center from each nation or jurisdiction where fire aviation supports the management of landscape fires.
    • Nations/jurisdictions may combine to nominate members to act on behalf of a group of jurisdictions.
    • Deputy members may be nominated to deputise for or assist members.
  • Other co-opted members as agreed by the Working Group or the Wildland Fire Advisory Group (WFAG) from time to time.

Membership (as at August 2017):

AustraliaNational Aerial Firefighting Centre (NAFC)
CanadaCanadian Interagency Forest Fire Centre (CIFFC)
ChileNational Forestry Cooperation (CONAF)
CroatiaCroatian Air Force Firefighting Squadron
FranceSecurite Civile
IsraelIsraeli Police Aviation Division, Fire Fighter Squadron
ItalyBabcock Mission Critical Services Italia
(on behalf of Protezione Civile)
Russian FederationNational Aerial Forest Fire Center Avialesookhrana
South AfricaKishugu Aviation
South KoreaForest Aviation Safety Division, Korea Forest Aviation Headquarters
SpainMinistry of Agriculture, Food and Environment of Spain

Forest Fire Service, Headquarters
TurkeyDirectorate General of Forestry, Forest Fires Firefighting Department
U.S.A.Fire and Aviation Management, U.S. Department of Agriculture, Forest Service


Secretariat:   Global Fire Monitoring Center (GFMC)